… from the bungalow

Remembering Chris Keith, aka “The Adventures of a Thrifty Mama”

1 Comment

A woman–a mother of four–and her 14-year-old son have been killed because she struggled to choose between poverty and abuse. Please consider helping her three surviving kids. ❤

Poor as Folk

I “met” Chris through my Facebook page for my personal blog crazy dumbsaint of the mind and I in turn become a fan of her blog Adventures of a Thrifty Mama in the City ‘Stead, and then later we got to know each other outside of blogging. For those  who don’t know how online friendships work, they might be confused when I call Chris my friend. Online friendships are funny things and sometimes it happens that the people you trust online with your experiences  and thoughts are these people you’ve never even had so much as a cup of coffee with.

Chris & I had a lot in common. We were both struggling to feed our families real food on a food stamp budget and defied being stereotyped as “welfare mom living off the system”. We both were striving  to create a sustainable  and secure food sovereignty for ourselves…

View original post 366 more words

Author: Chris

A dad with a self-evaluation complex. Also a music therapist, college enrollment administrator, and hippie-nerd.

One thought on “Remembering Chris Keith, aka “The Adventures of a Thrifty Mama”

  1. I am deeply saddened to read of the loss of your friend and her son. It is so maddening that these things happen. I don’t know any details about her husband, but clearly he had no business owning guns. I will keep her remaining children in my prayers.

Reply away!

