… from the bungalow

My mom passed away.

23 Comments

Friends, I need your help.

Last spring I learned I would lose my mom to ALS, as I wrote about here.

Three days ago, she took a sudden, serious turn for the worse. She passed away while I was on my way to say goodbye. When I arrived, I lay on the bed next to her and cried until I couldn’t force out another breath.

I am carrying a heavy load right now, weighed down by grief and the responsibility of planning my mom’s funeral so much sooner than anyone expected.

This is where I need your help. I have set up a fund here to help defray costs of my mom’s funeral. If you are able to contribute a few dollars, it would be more helpful than my family and I can find the words for right now. It is difficult and humbling to ask, because I know you are shouldering your own burdens.

I don’t know what’s ahead. What I do know, even in the depths of mourning, is that I am grateful for your support these past several months, and now. It is sustaining in the face of such enormous grief.

Thank you for helping hold me up through sorrow. Even in mourning, I know I am blessed.

Thank you, Mom, for teaching me about love, compassion, and acceptance.
I love you.

 

Denise L. Tucker 13 February 1957 - 7 June 2013

Denise L. Tucker
13 February 1957 – 7 June 2013

Thank you so much.

Chris

 

Donate here if you can.

Author: Chris

A dad with a self-evaluation complex. Also a music therapist, college enrollment administrator, and hippie-nerd.

23 thoughts on “My mom passed away.

  1. Prayers for you is all I am able to send. I wish for you peace in knowing she is no longer in pain and is with those loved ones in the heavens.

  2. My thoughts are with you and your family.

  3. Sincere condolences and thoughts to you and your family. *Hugs*

  4. my thoughts are with you and your family during such a trying time.

  5. I’m so sorry for your loss. She does bear a striking resemblance to Hayden Panetiere.

  6. So, so sorry, Chris. I know the pain of this, and I’ll be praying for you. XOXO-SWM

  7. Goodness. My heart aches for you. Many warm and healing thoughts for peace and compassion.

  8. My prayers are with you,may you find peace and harmony within you.Stay strong.

  9. So sorry for your loss. She was an absolutely gorgeous woman. Prayers for you an your family.

  10. So sorry for your loss. You are in my thoughts today.

  11. she’s beautiful. so sorry for your loss. hope things take a turn for the better in the near future.

  12. Pingback: Roller Coasters | ... from the bungalow

  13. With U In Spirit~ Infinite Love!

  14. Stay strong. I can’t imagine what you must be going through.

Reply away!

