… from the bungalow

Giveaway: “The Underwear Book” by Todd Parr (AUTOGRAPHED)

14 Comments

“Do: Wear polka-dot underwear to a party. Don’t: Wear a plain pair.”

This may be my favorite advice from Todd Parr’s August 2012 release of The Underwear Book, originally published in hardcover as Underwear Do’s and Don’ts. The book is both playful and insightful. Colorful illustrations paired with equally colorful tips about underwear make this a fun read, especially for 4- to 6-year-olds. I love reading it to my kids, and love even more when they read it to me.

“Do: Give cool underwear as a present. Don’t: Buy the wrong size.”

See what I mean? That’s just good advice, right there. Social awareness. Want to buy your friend an awesome birthday present? Be thoughtful! Buy them some cool underwear in an appropriate size. Where was this advice when I was five?

Here’s the deal: I’ve got an autographed copy of Todd Parr’s The Underwear Book to give away. Oh my gob! It’s FTB’s first giveaway! Super sweet. You know you want it. If not for yourself, then for goodness sake, do it for your child(ren).

**** Giveaway! ****

Click here to enter!*

Good luck, and happy reading! And don’t forget to visit Todd’s website!

*Refer to the Rafflecopter widget for Terms and Conditions.
Disclosure: I received a personal, autographed copy of The Underwear Book by Todd Parr for my participation in this giveaway. None of the opinions or comments stated in this post were affected by the receipt of the book. Raffle options may change at my discretion, as I’ve never done this before and I’m figuring it out as I go, yo.
Author: Chris

A dad with a self-evaluation complex. Also a music therapist, college enrollment administrator, and hippie-nerd.

14 thoughts on “Giveaway: “The Underwear Book” by Todd Parr (AUTOGRAPHED)

  1. we love reading dr suess together =)

  2. Okay, so everything reminds me of “When Harry Met Sally”… but remember the scene where she talks about her days of the week underwear?

    Meanwhile, we bought our 3-year-old daughter princess underwear for her birthday (as encouragement) and she goes “Diapers!!” Based on that, I’m guessing potty training will be a long slow process…

  3. My favorite book was, and still is, The Giving Tree.

  4. Right now, my son’s favorite book is Everybody Poops (we’re potty training and what boy doesn’t like a book full of doo doo??). My daughter and I are reading her first chapter book, Alice in Wonderland. I know reading a chapter to her every nite will be one of my favorite memories. ❤

  5. Gotta be (among so many others) The Stinky Cheese Man

  6. I love love love Skippy Jon Jones.

    “Alfredo Bubblebeeto Bandito… we are full of the beans, too!” Complete with accent, it cracks me up.

  7. I love Todd Parr and BoyGenius does, too. My favourite books to read with BoyGenius when he was littler were Richard Scarry books .. soooo much stuff to learn!

  8. We are currently in the Magic Tree House series…My third time around. 🙂

  9. We bought his The Mommy Book and The Daddy Book, which remain some of the only non-Dora, non-Disney books he’ll permit us to read at the moment. I’d love to bring in a new Todd Parr book! I’d love it, too, if he’d let us go back to reading some of my favorites (Someday, Guess How Much I Love You, The Rainbow Goblins) . . .

  10. Reblogged this on The Monster in Your Closet and commented:
    One of the instigators of my March baldness is giving away an autographed Todd Parr book on his blog! I tried sharing the giveaway on Facebook; unfortunately, further to my blog yesterday, Facebook shared that post with exactly one of my blog page’s 9,000 likers. It’s better on the blog anyway, eh? I hope you’ll go show Chris and his giveaway some love!

  11. Pingback: From the Bungalow’s Underwear (Book) Giveaway! « The Monster in Your Closet

  12. Why didn’t I grow up with such lovelies books!! All those morals stories. Hmph. 😦

  13. Ahhhhhh Todd Parr! His work is so seriously awesome. I love his signature designs and colors. Vivid is an understatement. I can honestly say that Todd’s “I love you book” was one of the first to act as confirmation that writing for children IS too my passion. I developed a company called IMAGIREAD and now I read to my children and hundreds of others all the time. It is by far the most humbling yet honorable “profession” to have when a parent walks up and thanks you just because…I so need this copy! 🙂

Reply away!

