… from the bungalow

So Much for That Post…

6 Comments

I was going to write about encouragement today, then (ironically) due to current events and by holding my ground on a somewhat unpopular position, I started to feel discouraged. More disheartened, really. Sad for my brothers and sisters. I might say more on this later. Not sure yet. Could be great, could be blog suicide. Hard to say.

Peace.

Author: Chris

A dad with a self-evaluation complex. Also a music therapist, college enrollment administrator, and hippie-nerd.

6 thoughts on “So Much for That Post…

  1. I think whatever you write about it will be great, love. Just remember that a LOT of people were directly affected by what happened on 9/11. A LOT of people just want to feel a brief moment of relief and have some sense of justice being served. I’m not saying I agree with them, but there is a tiny little piece of my mind holding an american flag and saying, “WooHoo!”
    The guy had to go. Was it really up to us to decide that? Probably not; but if him being dead brings peace to a few thousand people, then I don’t see that as a bad thing.
    If someone hurt you or the kids, I’d want them hurt just as badly. Does that make me a bad person? I don’t think so. I think it just makes me human.
    I love you. I love the fact that you see this situation the way you do. Your perspective inspires me. Thanks for being brave enough to talk about it and speak your mind.

    • I just noticed that I never replied to this comment. Thanks, Karin. I took a little bit of heat (just a little) for my stance on this, and I’m OK with that. šŸ™‚

  2. Chris – I have my own opinion as well, rather, lack of opinion…
    I’ll be a reader and commenter for a good long time – we can be honest together. šŸ™‚

  3. I’m curious as to what that position is. Not everyone is dancing in the streets over this. That doesn’t mean people aren’t pleased, just not taking to Twitter to beat everyone out with the latest snarky joke about it. Curious reactions going on these days. I was thinking of posting about it, then balked. It’s hard to put down, it would be easy to misunderstand, if that makes sense.

    • It does make sense. I’m finding my opinion is not quite as unpopular as I thought. But there is likely to be some misunderstanding.

Reply away!

