… from the bungalow

Clearing the Cobwebs

2 Comments

I decided I should take a step back today and do something to clear my head. I’ve been finding myself doing most of my writing from my work computer (at lunch, of course) instead of from home. I’d prefer writing from home more often, but I don’t always make the time. I think I’ll change that. I’ve gotten more serious about this blog recently, and my attitude needs to reflect that at home by setting aside some designated time.

So rather than spending my lunch writing, I decided to clear and clean my workspace here at the office. I’ll need to do the same at home. But I cleared off my desk by gathering any pending tasks, then dusted everything. I also moved my computer about 4 inches to the right, which makes my monitor much more visible to passers-by. I figure it’ll keep me honest during work hours when I’m tempted to check my stats.

And man does it make a difference! I really didn’t do that much. It’s amazing how a slightly new arrangement and the shininess of a dust-free workspace can clear your head.

I’ll be back with an actual topic tomorrow.

~ Chris

Author: Chris

A dad with a self-evaluation complex. Also a music therapist, college enrollment administrator, and hippie-nerd.

2 thoughts on “Clearing the Cobwebs

  1. Ooh! Ooh! Do my desk next! :o)

  2. It’s sexy that you have your own desk. hehe Nice job, babe.

Reply away!

